Arachne

By Arachne

Problems:
- my predecessors' old dessicated, unrotted compost heap contents, now emptied onto a concrete path, need sorting into 'for the council' and 'back into a better-functioning compost heap'
- the ill-advised stinky anaerobic fertiliser I started to make four weeks ago, by drowning weeds in an old dustbin, needs disposing of
- the patch of ground that my mum first dug over three weeks ago needs a second dig.

Solutions:
- I alternately forked into the compost bin dry layers of the old compost heap and wet layers of my rotting weeds, ending with a dry layer to mask the stench.
- I poured the residual stinky water over the patch that needed digging to make it easy to dig.
- I dug the patch.

I took a break for the rest of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.