Brain Less

That chest I'm restoring... I'm now working on the piece of wood that will be the lid, which my kind neighbour cut to size for me on Sunday. Since then I've been rubbing in a coat of linseed oil each day and leaving it to soak in in the sun. Perfect weather for the job. Tomorrow is waxing day. The wood stays on my workmate and I'm using the glass garden table as storage space. I realised late this morning that I'd left the oiling cloth on the table so I picked it up. It was hot. Very hot. I took it indoors and as I realised I'd burnt my fingertips I dropped it on the kitchen bench. Then I saw the smoke rising. I don't know how much longer it would have taken to go from smouldering to flames but it didn't seem it would be long. I have learnt a lesson.

In extras, a lettuce tree. Much less dangerous. I ate it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.