Re Potted Today into a Better Pot.......

On June 17, this Water Jasmine was trimmed, styled, and potted.   It was photographed with the top half that had been air layered off a year - plus ago.
      I wasn't satisfied with the pot I put it back into.   So, I went to the nursey today to browse through the small pots.   I found 4 that I really liked, then had the hard decision of narrowing down the 4 to 1.
    Todays post is the chosen pot.....   The afternoon light wasn't really good, that doesn't allow you to see the darker red in the pot.  Across the top is a vague silver streak that matches the color of the trunk.  The red is a good color to highlight the new green leaves.   It's a compliment to one another.  After repotting, the branches were shortened a little, now the tree is out in the garden waiting for the morning sun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.