New Rooting Plants......

This is one of my 3 tier plant stands.  The bottom row contains Some clippings from the Dwarf Serissa.   It is a deciduous tree that stays out all winter in the cold.  The leaves are tiny and green, with dainty white flowers on it that look like a star.   The Serissa is called the Tree of a Thousand Stars.  It also grows into a beautiful bonsai, large or small.
     The Middle tier has all of my root cuttings of Barbados Cherries.  These plants are one year old now.  After they were clipped and put under the mister, in pearlite, they had time to grow a mass of roots.   Then they were potted up to grow, which is what they are doing right now.  Occasionally I come through and clip them back so it doesn't become a rats nest.
     During this phase the trees grow and fatten, allowing a show of what they want to become, a future promise.....
     The top tier has bonsai that are 4 or 5 years old, trimmed and styled up this year.   These trees are still growing and developing but there is a story  there that is unwinding.  On the top is a Simpson Stopper, a Barbados Cherry, well started,  a Chaliandra or Powder Puff.   It's the oldest tree I have, and the first tree I had, in 2010.  Next is a cutting of Barbados Cherry, and the last one is a regular Gardenia,  It won't be a bonsai.  It's going out in front of my home.
     I have 4 other planters set up in my garden that I will feature at another time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.