Installing the Solar Battery

Tamara, or was it Ashley? told us we might have more side effects from the second shingles shot and she wasn’t kidding. Both of us were feeling a bit ‘woozy’ (John’s word) by dinner time. I woke up in the middle of the night with a headache. In fact every bone in my body ached. By morning I had a low grade fever and went back to bed.

Ali arrived at 8am with his crew to install the solar storage battery...no mean feat as can be seen from John’s picture of them beavering away in our garage, which is a bewildering mass of wires, cables, strange looking boxes and panels and the cardboard boxes they came in.

I managed to do the ironing, pinning and machine sewing of the quilt binding before they turned off the power. I still have no WiFi connection but at least I can finish the hand sewing this evening and it will be finished.

John held on until just after lunch time at which time we both succumbed to naps. He seems to be restored to ‘normal’ now and I’m feeling somewhat better.

I’m writing this on my phone, but have gotten the message that I don’t have much to say and don’t have much ability to say it, so I’ll sign off for now...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.