Haircut Sir - Baldy

Today, at least this morning, was spent on top of a ladder taking out the remaining branches from the top of the cherry tree, using a hand pruning saw.  Our drive is once again blocked with branches from the tree.  Tomorrow will but another chipping and cutting day.
 
You may notice that I have put the ropes in place ready for getting the two remaining trunks down.  This saves getting the ladder out again.  Hopefully sometime this coming week end the job, as far as I can go, will be complete.  After that I’ll have to find a man with a chain saw to trim back what will be two stumps to about chest height - too wide for my reciprocating saw.
 
WidWed challenge this week was ‘water’.  The only water we have is our water-feature, and I could not get a decent shot of it, but the cherry tree was taken at 24 mm so that’s wide angle anyway.
 
Bit behind yet again, but will catch up with commenting shortly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.