DonnaWanna

By DonnaWanna

Blue And Green Should Never Be Seen :)

That was top notch fashion advice when I was a teenager and it was followed by young and old. Which is odd because blue and green are so common in nature.

I blipped the Illawarra Flame Tree's beautiful red flowers back in November, and if I could quickly figure out how to insert a link to that for you I would but thats a no go at the moment :(!

These are the seed pods from the same tree, very green against the blue sky, the sky with no clouds.... again! Can't wait for these to burst open to see what sort of seeds are inside!

Another day at the coal face with the daily grind broken up only by a trip to the hairdressers tonight after work and then buying takeaway Mexican for tea.

Jake is still doing fine today and is as bright as a button. I did capture a great shot of him this afternoon, sound asleep on his chair with his head hanging over the edge almost to the floor.....when I looked at that shot tonight I realised he looked like he had expired so I couldn't bring myself to use it eeek:o))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.