Toto's Big Day

Toto and I had a long walk before work. It was cool in the early morning and I think we both felt we could almost walk forever!

Once back at work I set Toto up in the office with the lead tied to the desk, his water in easy reach and me with my coffee :) I've had to still keep him restricted to the office because he cant be trusted yet to not pee on things and to not run out the door and onto the road!

He insists on sleeping right in the doorway where I have to climb over him to get in or out, he seems to know its inconvenient but he still does it! He loves it when the lunch arrives and he sits up quickly with his hair a mess after having slept the morning away in the doorway!

We usually have a couple of quick walks for toilet breaks during the day and then after work we go for another shortish walk around the block because by that stage I feel bad that he's been stuck in the office with me all day!

When we finally arrived home today I was exhausted but he was ready for some action!! He ran straight to the neglected and ignored rubber ducky and started chewing it and throwing it and rolling around with it for about five minutes. I took a lot of shots of this amazing behaviour but none of them turned out, at least this one has the ducky in focus!

When I was getting the salad ready for dinner I left half a cucumber fairly close to the edge of the bench for a minute while I turned over the chicken in the frypan. I didnt notice that it was missing until I heard a crunching noise and saw that he was gnawing on the cucumber like it was a bone!!!
I showed him that I wasnt impressed, and wrestled it out of his mouth but inside I was awfully impressed! I've never seen anything like it in my life, a dog that likes cucumber, thats just weird!! :D

All in all a good day for Toto!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.