I love the colours & patterns in this silk hankie,

one of many that my Grandad bought for Grandma when he was visiting Asia during the war, probably Singapore. I have half a dozen, & a beautiful silk self coloured, embroidered dressing gown with Grandad's name, A.Taylor,  written on the inside of the neck area. The embroidery is of dragons, beautifully done.
Today - Laundry done & pegged out first thing.
              Allotment watered, & checked. A visit later so I wanted it to look pukka.
             CK - Walk Indie, take Mum shopping. A family friend, long time local of The Anchor, although he lived in Wokingham. Dad would phone him on a Thursday ... "Hello Peter, the skittles team are short tomorrow night can you make up the team?" .. He would jump in his car after work on a Friday, whizz down the M4/M5 play skittles for the Knighton Tigers, then stay with his friends parents. He's also had oral cancer, & would phone me on a regular basis as i was going through radiotherapy etc. support from a distance. He wanted to see the allotment, so that was our next stop. Mum came with me, he followed in his car. He's off to visit his son & daughter in law who live in Barnstable, both vegetarians. I gathered some veggies for him, & cut the first of the gladioli that I have on the plot, grown specifically for the Produce Show which is obviously not taking place this year. Hey ho!!! Next year ... I reckon they're winners. My competition, has a plot on the same site. I notice he's staked the flower spikes to keep them straight ... NOT that I'm spying ;- ))
Dropped Mum home.
Home made lunch
Ironing pile needed attention
A cotton top that I'd snipped back along needed making good, so i jumped on the sewing machine. Sorted!
Now it's time to make dinner
Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting Abstract Thursday - Patterns

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.