Another dilapidated roof!

After a slow morning due to a disturbed night, it happens, we popped out to the usual Craft Centre Bistro for a sandwich lunch.
From Monday to Wednesday there is a £10 reduction in the price due to the latest Government initiative to “Eat Out” and help the economy. They are also telling people to watch their weight at the same time.......pity it was Thursday! But it was quiet as a result.
I went to meet my usual Thursday afternoon friend at a local Garden Centre and Café this afternoon. She would not be able to negotiate the new regulations on her own, and although she can drive her car, still cannot articulate her home phone number or her address.
Both of which are needed before being taken to your table. I am going to write it down for her to hand to the server next week.
We had a cappuccino each and I had to explain to her that they no longer take cash payments but card only.
I have explained about a bank card before and did so again as best I could. Doing a drawing.
Yet when she was trying to say Bank Card it was incredibly difficult.
Thankfully one of her daughters is here this weekend from London. I keep in touch with them in case there is ever a big problem.
In every other respect she can look after herself at home, and drive, as I’ve mentioned before yet speech is mystifyingly difficult. Strokes are awful.
When my sister had hers aged 56, 10 years ago, it did not affect her speech but she had to learn how to walk again.
Once home after a cuppa and watering my favourite growing sunflowers, Stephen and I then delivered a Takeaway from the local pub restaurant to a couple who are in quarantine for two weeks, having arrived from the States to visit their daughter, her hubby and lovely granddaughter. Their “exile” ends on Monday.
So, a late Blip!
I took the photo of this old roof which is part of some outbuildings next to the Craft Complex and Farmhouse Bistro where we had our lunch.
Tomorrow I have another easing of Lockdown appointment with the Chiropodist.
I won’t go into the details! And it is the start of compulsory mask wearing tomorrow in shops, Takeaways, indoor shopping centre complexes, supermarkets, transport hubs, banks and Post Offices. But not compulsory in restaurants, pubs, cinemas, concert halls, theatres, museums, gyms, leisure centres, and hairdressers.
So that’s all clear then.........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.