Hillyblips

By Hillyblips

Contact

On coming through the double bend I suddenly saw this gorgeous buzzard staring out over the farmland and, as a bonus, in reach of the camera. I pulled over into a farm gate, gingerly, as quietly as I could. I'd done this so many times before and my prey had usually headed off into the distance never to be seen again!

Sneaking over the fairly busy stretch of road trying not to get run over and hiding from her view behind a bush I managed to get a clear view. Passing motorists peering at me puzzled, wondering what I was doing no doubt as they slowed down to take a look.

As soon my the lens popped up over the hedge she saw me! We had a few seconds eye to eye contact (a bit of an Edwin Star moment there!) then she lazily raised her wings and flew off to sit in the top branches of an apple tree teasingly out of reach!

Just about to fly picture.

'And then she raised her head
Her eyes caught mine
And that was all that I needed...
Contact!'
Edwin Star lyrics

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.