First

Today was the first time I had to wear a mask. Tomorrow it will be compulsory in most shops I understand. Drs appointment to get some blood tests. Only 4 of us in the waiting room and you had to thoroughly sanitise your hands before entering the building.

Everyone was looking at each other in the waiting room in a rather concerned manner (or at least that’s how it appeared). When a little old man caught me looking at him I wanted to gesture drawing a smile across my mask but I really wasn’t sure if the intended gesture would be welcome or understood. It’s difficult not to be able to diffuse tension by giving a simple smile.

I have two masks and this one is cheaper and a bit loose fitting I realised once I was in the surgery.

Last night was rather exciting in that I heard the zebra rifling through the food waste bin again (see earlier blip). MrH saw it and started chatting to it but it had scarpered by the time I arrived. It was a badger not a zebra! Well at least I got the colour of its fur a bit correct! I’m clearly not cut out to be an animal detective.

Watching Ronnie Scott’s livestream for the third time tonight during lockdown. Not really my bag tonight (style wise) at all, I won’t stay the course. The other sessions have been good that I’ve watched.

Haggis tonight after MrH picked some up by accident, thinking it was black/white pudding for breakfast!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.