A Day In The Life

By Irish59

You Know You’re a Birder When...

1/ Your spouse says “It’s either me or the birds” and you have to think about it.

2/ You spend 15 minutes preparing dinner for your family, and 30 minutes mixing and placing seed for your birds.

3/ Someone yells “Duck” and you look up and shout “Where?”

Thanks to Birding World for sharing these humorous tips that confirm if you are a birder, or not • I’ve always enjoyed feeding birds and attracting them to my yard, but being a bird watcher was born from retirement • Having the time to seek, listen and learn; adding the right tools to grow my new hobby, ie binoculars and a camera; needing more bird identification books. Now I use Blip and Instagram to see more birds and learn from other birders, most more experienced than I am • It’s definitely a passion and the reason I enjoy sharing my bird photos, like this Nuthatch, also called “upside down” bird because it’s the only bird that travels up and down trees and feeders, headfirst • It’s Happy Hour Thursday with friends from CT and TX. Sadly, they are not birders but we do share many other interests. Cheers, Everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.