Merlot is back

And its starting to happen.

Two hours after I wrote yesterday's blip someone ambled in quite nancholantly, and looked at me as if to say what's the fuss dad - I'm here!
He was of course hungry and once he was in, he was confined to barracks until this morning.

Ouside its been a busy day. The type 1 was spread and was whackered down nice and tight. At lunchtime the mini digger was collected. Soon after the grab lorry arrived and took all of the broken concrete away. After that they got everything levelled off and then the sand and the blocks arrived which blocked the road completely for ten minutes. Much to the dismay of the locals who were trying to get out and trying to get back in... The sand has now been laid and whackered down ready for the block paving to go down tomorrow...

I spoke to Carol today, who knew who I was. She cried I cried then she asked me if I was still living in the same place - good to see her however x
Her placement at Amersham has now now been cancelled as she can walk on her own. We're told that a place is needed at a cognitive centre of which there are 2 in the town here. Fingers crossed it can be local so we can visit maybe. It will be 4 weeks tomorrow since she went in.

I've not done quite do much today but I have done quite a bit of cleaning up again. There is a thin layer of dust everywhere despite shutting the windows at the front..

Feeling really tired tonight but celebrated Merlots homecoming with a glass of Merlot and Gammon and Chips for tea.

As always thanks for calling in today.

X

There is one extra maybe 2

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.