Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

New Mask and Shoes

THURSDAY WFH DAY #84

I went for a 6 km run first thing ahead of the forecasted rain which never arrived. I wore some new Salomon trail shoes - it felt like I was running with lead boots and I finished with a ridiculous time -  35m:19s which is 4 minutes slower than Tuesday's identical run.

Spent the whole daytime working from home and with a few phone calls and a couple of Teams meetings the day passed quickly.

An unscheduled trip down the M1 this evening to meet up with Harriet (and George) who urgently needed some things from home. It was nice to see them both. Harriet gave me a cloth face covering which she has made especially for me in material with a "bugs" theme.

10,803 steps so far and ready for bed

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.