Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

WFH Day #85

FRIDAY

I went out for a run up to the moor before breakfast and before starting work. I was determined to improve on yesterday's disastrous time and wore my old trail shoes.

I managed to shave almost 5 minutes off yesterday's time for the 6 km, ran a personal best on two of the segments and came close to my personal best on the rocky Scholes Lane.

I walked down the lane at lunchtime hoping to to get a blip as the bridleway off Cat Lane is usually a haven for butterflies. They weren't playing ball today so I took a picture of the field instead it's really my only decent photo today.

I made  a fish curry using a recipe from the Hairy Bikers book  this evening but it was far too hot and spicy for my liking.

12,822 steps

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.