Building Sn3 and N Worlds

By Stationmaster

The Coal Mine Tipple is complete

Today I got the weathered tipple in place and added landscaping, including a bunch of dropped coal around the base.  Sloppy workers!

RGS #461 is pulling out with a couple of loaded hoppers.  I did make and add the sign for the "John Coal Train Mine" - for all the model railroader jazz fans out there.  Me included.

I do need to add some figures but can't find what I need so will have to paint up some Preisler figures I have on hand. Just a few this time.

Next N scale project is to finish the town of Rifle.  It gets a church (Our Lady of Perpetual Responsibility) with cemetery, a Daisy BB gun factory, and a small market.  When those are done I can finish the landscaping from the town to the corner.  There are several building there already - built and painted by Blipper NannaK, my S-in-L.  

The landscaping has been a quarter done for years and it is time.  Yes - more trees!  Then the last building is a very large lumber plant with log pond etc.  That may have to wait a bit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.