Life Savors

By osuzanna

Backyard Swallowtail

It was my husband again who called me outside because this swallowtail was visiting our buddleia.  The weather is so ugly, hot and humid that I wasn't intending to spend any time out there at all.  It didn't stay long, but just long enough for me to get an acceptable blip and then get back inside quickly before the mosquitoes ate me alive. 

We are getting very excited about a visit from family this weekend.  Our NYC son and his wife and our dear little granddaughter are driving down on Saturday and are staying for 5 days.  We haven't seen them since her third birthday in January which is the longest we have ever gone without seeing her.  They have stayed very isolated these past two weeks so they will be able to stay in the house with us and we will all be able to hug each other.  How wonderful that will be!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.