Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Quilt Pattern

This is a panel from a quilt that my friend made for me.  (The background was provided by Pic Monkey.)  All the different patterns on the panels are black and white and the background is red.  I've blipped parts of it before but I really should blip the whole thing.  I'll remember that when I need an EB. ;-)  Many thanks to Ingeborg for hosting Abstract Thursdays!

We had a really nice day today.  We planned to drive up Poudre Canyon, where we haven't been for several years.  Our neighbors suggested a route that took us all the way to the canyon on country roads (instead of the highway).  Then we drove up the mountain toward the Continental Divide, checking the campgrounds along the river.  We found a nice one with the river running through it that is first-come, first-served.  We talked to the camphost and he said that there are always empty sites on Sunday and Monday mornings if we get there early.  So, I think we're going to get the trailer ready and give it a try.  We stopped for a picnic and a walk by the river on our way down.  Piper was a such a good girl.  She really enjoys going for rides and it was good for all three of us to have a change of scenery!  I am grateful that we had our first outing since March and we felt safe. :-)

My plan is to start catching up with everyone tomorrow.  Thank you for all your comments and stars and hearts.  I appreciate all of them. xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.