Hopeful

I’m absurdly hopeful. 

I’m just a touch too young to remember the Civil Rights movement, but I’m thinking this is the white supremacist patriarchy fighting before its death (ok, remission), and an expected development, before we take over in 2021 and improve everything

I could be wrong. This could be the beginning of Nazi America.

But I feel absurdly hopeful. 

I’ve no idea how many protests I’ve been to. I’ve never been teargassed. I’ve never been arrested (although it was offered once - really). I’ve never had concussion bombs thrown at me. I appeased my regret at not joining the BLM protests by making a video…..that no one watched :-(

But this is kind of against my nature to sit it out.

I do not like that.

Trumpenfuhrer is going to send more border patrol agents to more Democratically run cities 
- The ACLU is suing
- The Justice Department inspector general is going to investigate
- More people are protesting and some of them are bringing leaf blowers (thank you Hong Kong)


We have never gained civil rights for anyone without violence. Women were beaten before we got to vote. Blacks were beaten. Gays were beaten. It is ugly. People get hurt. People get killed. But it seems to be a requirement for progress here. 


On that cheerful note, these dolls are passed down by family. There is no "made in China" sticker. They are old and not in great condition. Unfortunately, I don't remember which relative gave them to me and she didn't sign her note. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.