angellightphoto

By angellightphoto

snow-capped marble mountains

...as it turned out, I didn't have time to make the detour that I alluded to on Tuesday, so that particular building will have to wait until Sunday.

I have just popped over to our home in the Tuscan mountains to make sure that everything is alright and to do a spot of gardening. This is the view from our garden.

Last week, I paid a princely £50 to have my full-frame sensor cleaned and I am, quite frankly, disgusted by the quality of the work undertaken. If anything there are more spots than when I took it in. I have removed at least a dozen spots from the sky area of this image and there are still many more in evidence. Following the recent high profile retail chains that have gone into administration, I would have expected any retail business to be giving the highest possible level of customer service but, unfortunately, I see little evidence to support that hope. I am in the process of composing a suitably strong email of complaint!

Meanwhile, back to the gardening...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.