Nails

I’d been planning on a speech for a while. A few of you clocked that and even some were encouraging it. I’d guess you were expecting a rant about Brexit or the lacklustre response of this Government to Corona. I was probably thinking the same. But, I didn’t do that, because you all know what I think about those shitstorms.

So, maybe, a different subject. And, to be honest, a tough one, at least to bring up on here. I know most people who post here just talk about cats and dogs, which is fine. Because we don’t often let loose on here. But, maybe. But, maybe.

So, I painted my nails. Not a massive deal. Lots of men do it. But, I’d never done it before. So, a quite liberating experience in a way. It was fun. The people I’ve met since I did it have all approved.

But, it still feels weird. And it still feels weird to show the world I did it.

If you’re a woman I’d welcome your comments. And, if you’re a man, then, the same.

And I’m still not sure this is the right place, but fuck it. There we go.

They’re only nails. And actually, I’ve got quite used to them now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.