Cygnus

By Cygnus

Rejoice!

The offspring are coming home! I haven’t seen either of my daughters since Christmas. We would have had three or four visits back and forward before now normally, but of course things aren’t so normal.

I’ve brought in a monster hydrangea to celebrate.

I’m going to get to meet my grandson for the first time! Six weeks old today. And of course I’ll get to have a chat with the gorgeousness that is the Gusling, my granddaughter, whose vocabulary is hilarious for a two-year old. I asked her if she was coming to visit me on the boat and she replied “no nana, we’re coming on the ferry”. This was after she informed me that she was having aubergine for lunch. I didn’t know aubergines existed until I was about thirty!

These modern children!

Which I will see very soon! (Three hours and ten minutes, I reckon).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.