shropshirelady

By shropshirelady

Opening Ceremony of the 2012 Olympics revisited.

Last night Lucy told me she was watching a programme on IPlayer about the opening ceremony of the 2012 Olympics. I decided to watch it as well.
Oh my goodness. I had forgotten what an amazing production it was. Danny Boyle had done the most incredible job of showcasing all that was good about Great Britain. The choreography was stunning, the music was just fantastic, the scenery and production was outstanding.
This screen shot was taken from the section where they were paying tribute to the NHS and Great Ormand St hospital. I was amazed that with all these children jumping on the beds, that none of them fell off!!
Watching this programme made me realise how life has changed so much in the past eight years. It all seemed so much more innocent then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.