LILI MARLENE

 Day 133 of my Lockdown - Day 42 of slight ease


The above song is most famously associated with Marlene Dietrich, which is of course superb, but did you know that Dame Vera Lynn also recorded and I actually prefer her version myself, just a personal preference to the voices.



I had a lousy night last night, very little, if any sleep at all. This just meant that today I have been extremely sluggish and only began to feel "with it" after lunch. Aaah well I didn't have anything I had to do today.  I was going to pop out to Holker Hall with the camera but I can do that another day.  

A neighbour says that the traffic is awful out anyway so maybe it would have been too busy for me. So just as well.

This beautiful lily is actually from a neighbour's garden (the one mentoned above) and he invited me to pop over to photograph it when he saw me with the camera.  Well that had to be the blip for today didn't it.   It is rather beautiful isn't it??  I don't know which variety it is, I thought maybe Casa Blanca but I don't think it's white enough for that, more pale yellow.

This is my entry for Flower Friday,  Very many thanks to BikerBear for hosting.
##

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.