Road trip to up north day 3

Today we chose a scenic route over fast one and drove to Füssen next to Alps. We actually drove few kilometres in Austria too.

We had a wonderful visit to the site of the famous castles and lake. Sadly a thunderstorm made its way towards the area, so we had to cut the visit shorter than we would have. Once we were in the car, it poured down.

Now we are somewhere between München and Nürnberg for the night. Very charming place with piggies and lambs and chickens. We had dinner in a biergarten outside. It’s nice and warm, but after yesterday’s 38, very refreshing 25c.

My bum is sore from all the sitting. We’re quite close to halfway. But as we haven’t taken shortest routes, we have driven more than was necessary. Then again these visit to the interesting beautiful places keep us going.

Now bed time. I still had a terrible sleep last night. I seldom sleep well if I’m not in my own bed. But I hope for the best tonight. I am that tired.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.