24072019

It's so damn hot today. Hottest day of the week. Something in the air. My nose has been running since last night.

But red flags have been lifted off and changed to yellow (which indicate danger if you are not careful). So I went knee high and got still splashed all over me this morning. Our plan is to revisit the beach this evening to cool off some more. It's just so hot outside that I do not want to be there.

There was an article about the heatwave in Europe and how to stay cool the Spanish style. I think first 3 advice were "stay in the shade" when it's hottest. I agree with that and live by that. I don't understand how people manage to stay outside in the sun. And also don't they know how risky it is? I have a nice color on my skin just by avoiding sun. I do not want to look like an old leather belt.

I have no idea how I have spent the day. Well I did go visit Alex in the charity shop. Now that Angie has backed her things and moved back to UK with her husband, she's getting a new co-worker for her shift. I hope the new addition will be just as much fun as she had with Angie. They always made it so much fin to visit the place when they were there together.

I'm ordering some more painting tools from Amazon as my husband is making an order for him. I've been a bit stuck on one project, but perhaps now I can make it work.

oh, I did buy 2 sheets as fabrics to sew from the shop. But as they are not 100% cotton, I'm in now hurry to make anything out of them. They just were too pretty to pass by. At the moment I can only wear clothes that breath, are light and feel soft against my skin.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.