This photo was made through the kitchen window as she rested after drinking vey deeply. Moments later, a male Ruby-Throat arrived, showing off in front of her as she rested on the twig I have near the feeder. Of course I didn't have the camera then, I had walked to another window for another view. He was showing off very handsomely, but didn't do the mating ritual arced flight for her. She watched, but remained seated even after he zoomed off. I love her wings and fanned tail feathers.


I saw my acupuncturist this afternoon for a treatment for my poison ivy along with my usually stress reducing appointment. It's really helpful in these uncertain days and Chinese medicine is very helpful for 'damp heat issues' of which, poison ivy is one. He thought I was treating it properly with over the counter and home remedies and said it looked as it should, even if it looks horrid to me. The areas are blistered, but much less swollen today and it does show signs of beginning to dry up. UGH.


For the Record,
This day came in a bit cooler, but still very humid. Lots of heat predicted for tomorrow through Monday. I'm a cold weather girl, so this is torture outside. Merry thinks it's torture inside with the AC.


For the Record,
This day came in a bit cooler, but very humid.


All hands wary

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.