Agapanthus

First thing this morning there was some light rain and when I went out into the garden with our grandson I was itching to take a photo of the raindrops on the flowers.  When my husband came out I quickly passed the baby over and grabbed my camera.  Late morning I had a short consultation with the dentist as part of my tooth had fallen out.  Interesting to see how they have adapted to the situation.  You effectively only enter the surgery room as there is a direct route through the garden, they have the doors open and a fan operating so there air flow is very high. After a rinse with an antiviral mouthwash and hand gel applied you are seen.  My tooth wasn't much of a problem and I will probably leave it awhile before getting the filling replaced.

When I arrived back we decided to head off to Darts Farm where there are some farm animals to show our grandson.  The weather by now was very changeable, warm but cloudy with some drizzle and then some sun.  We quickly saw the animals and watched the small children play and then went for a walk along the river / cycle track.  I now have had to learn all the routes that are suitable for pushing a pram without waking a baby that is sleeping.  We returned for a very late lunch.

The evening meal was enjoyable as our son had now finished his work for the week, having put in a lot of extra hours to meet the deadline.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.