Flower Friday: Spiraea

This is rather an EB as it's been a busy day - a Zoom meeting in the morning and gardening in the afternoon. The latter involved mowing the lawn meadow which I'd allowed to grow rather too long as we've been busy renovating & painting some window frames for the last few weeks (hence my rather erratic blip commenting), then trimming the front hedge which was getting almost as shaggy as my hair was before I finally got it cut the other day!

Anyway I'd intended to take a photo of this rather lovely spiraea shrub but forgot until just after our evening meal. Happily however I noticed that the last of the golden hour light was still shining somewhat weakly on it so I was able to grab this photo for my blip.

Many thanks as always to BikerBear Anni, our Flower Friday host.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.