Silly Cash Machine!

Well I never: even this cash machine must be scared of picking up a virus: it wants everyone to keep to 2-metre social distancing! What next?! Maybe it thinks Covid-19 is some sort of computer virus? You'd have to have very long arms to use it!

(OK, I confess: it's really been put temporarily out of action during the renovation of the shop which houses the Post Office - and I guess that was the only tape they had available. But as it's Saturday, albeit not the first one of the month for one of our "official" Silly Saturdays in memory of Admirer, it seemed a suitable blip.)

It's been a busy day: the final putting back in place of the window sashes I've been renovating. A bit of jiggery-pokery was necessary to get them working properly but the job's almost finished bar a bit of touch-up painting. Of course, I have 2 more to do sometime soon...we have 3 windows in our bedroom!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.