In the neighborhood

All of these photos were taken along the outside of the building where I live.  Some of the plants are kept up by the maintenance team, but some are a gesture of love from the tenant who lives next to them.  I had originally planned to use the dramatic first Extra as my main blip, but decided that I wanted something prettier.  The other Extra is of some cheerful daisies planted outside the garage entrance.

My grocery pick-up was a success once I discovered that I could phone in to let them know I was outside - for some reason, I couldn't connect by text. They found nearly everything I wanted, but apparently forgot to look for one item I particularly wanted.  It took quite a while transferring the groceries into bags I could hang on my walker, trying to keep related things together.  But I got them up here and saved a lot of money by doing pick-up instead of delivery.  And it was really nice driving around again, especially as the route between here and the supermarket is a leafy one.

This may be our last cool day before the heat sets in - we're looking at 92!! for Monday - and I'm enjoying it while I can.  I hope all of you are comfortable and enjoying life in lock-down.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.