And the clearing continues

I spent the whole afternoon and evening today working on culling clothes from my wardrobe, per Marie Kondo.  Here you see four large bags of stuff that will go to Goodwill tomorrow.  All of the drawers and cabinets are empty, as is half the bedroom closet, so I can put things away in a logical fashion (once I figure out what that is) tomorrow.  Now, of course, I must straighten up and clear space in the living room for my training session with Kim tomorrow.  So a lot of what's left will just spend the night on the floor, waiting to be resettled tomorrow.  I'm sure that in that process I'll find more things that would be better off at Goodwill.  Fortunately it was a relatively cool and quiet day here, so I felt pretty relaxed despite the stressful nature of the task.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.