Traditions

Up early to go to the Ministry. Second thoughts because of Corona so I decided if it was busy I’d give up. It was quiet. I eventually got permission to go to the recommended person’s office. Another security point, four young men looking bored, not all with masks. Go and wait. I waited in the women’s waiting area. I was the only one. 45 minutes later security checked on me and then I waited outside an office. 10 minutes later a security man and Saed came to talk to me. Come back next week and register, but I said, I was told to ask for you. Yes, you need to register he said.
I left, negotiated a price for a taxi, stopped at the mall, bought an oil burner, mini supermarket shop and home, all before it got busy. Did a couple of things but tired. Not sure why. Oh well.
Dinner, TV, bed.
1,099 new cases

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.