A day in the life

By Shelling

Surf

The surf was modest at the beach today, I didn't see many surfers out there, in fact none at all. I'm afraid my fellow blipper USAHIhifriends, in Hawaii, won't be impressed. There were no bathing for me today either, as soon as I arrived the weather was changing, the wind increased and it got cold in the air. I didn't stay long. My only hope for a swim is if August can bring water temperature up a bit.

In the evening I went to the folk high school across the road to have a meal. My neighbour is married to a man from Burkina Fasso in Africa and her family had arranged a Burkina Fasso day to present craft and info about the country. In the evening there was food and a short performance from Moa, who played some of his own music on a traditional guitar from that region. Interesting, and some good food too. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.