LesTension

By LesTension

WIC-TEST DAY

I haven't Blipped for a few days....I've been very busy at the track since Wednesday evening with the WeatherTech International Challenge. Here's a shot from early in the testing session as the car moves from Turn 3 toward the Sargento Bridge. I'll be there again Sunday except for a mid-day break when I have to photograph the high school graduation in Elkhart Lake.

They are just now getting around to holding a highly restrictive commencement exercise due to the COVID-19 pandemic. It will be quite subdued compared to the typical high school graduation ceremony. The idea is to get them in and get them out as quickly as possible...no muss...no fuss. It's a small school...very small school (I taught there for 46 years)...so it will go quickly and without incident. I suspect a large system would have difficulty. The only issue will be that the heat index is expected to be +100° F. (+38° C.) with severe weather threats later in the afternoon. Let's hope for the best.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.