Deep Sea Diver

An early morning walk, but there were plenty of cars on the road. I walked just as the ferry was unloading. As I was going down the hill to the park, half a dozen cars pulled into the parking lot and at least 24 young people got out of them and congregated on the grass, no masks and no social distancing. Coming to the island for the day, I presumed. Worrisome, as the increase in Covid cases in now in the younger age groups. Down at the dock, another group of 6 young people were huddled together. I so hope they're being careful. 
The Deep Sea Diver definitely caught my eye. There's another angle of it in the extra, looking down the harbour. 
Neighbour Bill came down for some veggies and we ended up sitting in the garden for nearly four hours, having a good rant about the state of the world and other general chit chat. Good to have a bit of socializing. There went the day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.