Just married!

I was hoping this car was still there this morning when I walked past it. I've driven past it a few times this week, so the couple must be enjoying their honeymoon here. Been awhile since I've seen a car decorated like this! I'm sure this couple is happy that they could get married but I'm betting it wasn't the marriage they had planned. Not the best times to have a wedding date for sure.
Neighbour Jean dropped by with muffins in exchange for the beets she picked up the other day. She's such a great baker and cook, and we appreciate when she shares, even though there's no expectation to give us something in return. 
I was looking at my photos for blip when I heard a car drive in. "Who can that be?" I thought. It was G, home early from golf...because he pulled a calf muscle! He'll be hobbling for a few days. No fun at all!
Progress on the quonset hut. The ends are being added. I'm enjoying watching this project.
Extra: the shadow of a fern frond on a bindweed flower.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.