A Lazy, Lazy Day!!!

     I got up this morning to ride my bike, but..........
I rolled over and went back to sleep.  It felt so good.  Even the girls snuggled in and slept for another hour.    
     Aside from  doing a load of wash, nothing else was accomplished.   I like to be busy and active.   But today, I wanted my tea, some loose fitting, sloppy clothes, a space on the couch, and quiet oldies music on the stereo. It has been a wonderful day.  I visited a neighbor this afternoon to make sure she was OK, then called another neighbor to see if she wanted to go to Cracker Barrel Restaurant for dinner.  I didn't feel like cooking and was hungry (hadn't eaten all day).
     We had a great, old fashioned home cooked dinner,   Then we went to a Soft Ice Cream establishment and had ice cream cones.  While we were eating, we gabbed, people watched and had a blast.  It was so very relaxing and wonderful.   We talked with some people we never had met before, we discussed a lot of fun and not so fun, things.  It was really nice.  On the way back to OTOW the night time clouds were gathering in the sky.   So I grabbed this photo as I got my mail at the mail center.
      Now I am enjoying a pot of herbal tea, posting this Blip, and waiting for the girls to come in while I watch Star Wars on TV.   The movies never seem to get old for me.
What a wonderful, quiet and peaceful day it has been. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.