In the soup...almost

Almost in the Soup

kitchen culprit
the cat
of every bowl
compote or box
my feline offender
just wants
to be in the mix



My kitchen helper is now napping and the pot has been scrubbed and Abyssinian cat is Not on the menu tonight.

I was out early today getting gas and stocking up. Business was brisk at 8AM and everyone friendly and chatty. The inner child in the New England adult remembers fondly, snow and sleds, wet mittens and chapped cheeks. The adult knows all too well that this weather ramp up could be hype but now probably isn't. Words like historic, epic, blinding and paralyzing, the storm will most certainly involve hassles of all sorts as the storm unfolds, perhaps over a 36 hour time period, 18 to even 30 inches. T will work from home. G is off, Boston has cancelled school and work for non-essential city workers. I'm hoping my niece and the rest of our loved ones will be home as well.


For the Record,
This day came in sunny and calm. The birds are feeding heavily and I hope they continue to load up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.