The second half of life..

By twigs

Luscious Long Legs x 3

Ahhhhhh - a Sunday morning lie-in.  Bliss.  Not that I got up very much later than I normally would, but if felt special to be able to choose whether to get up or not.  I hadn't realised just how many mornings have been tied up recently.  

Other ahhhh moments came when I hopped on the bike and took a very tentative ride around the block to get some milk............there was a warmth and an air that felt very spring-like and my butt/sciatica issue didn't mind the saddle at all.  Yay!

An afternoon drive out to the Boulder Bank to coincide with just after high tide felt even more springlike as I sat and waited for kingfishers to do do their thing.  They didn't, but these 3 stilts did a very friendly fly-by for me.

An afternoon watching a great local derby rugby match (Blues v Chiefs) then prepping for a full roast dinner for this evening.  What a wonderful day - what a wonderful world.

In COVID news today there have been no new cases and no recoveries meaning the total active cases remains at 21.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.