Ronniebofa

By Ronniebofa

Weight loss journey progress report 26072020

Weekly progress report: goal achieved with a small loss of 0.4 lb.
Starting weight (25 May 2018 = 273lb)
Today’s weight = 190.4 lb
Average weight last week = 192.0 lb
Average weight this week = 191.6 lb
Weight loss this week= 0.4 lb
Note: I weigh every day first thing and calculate weight loss based on average weight for the week.

Week 18 of the lockdown and I’m pleased to report that the weight gain trend of the previous 3 weeks has been halted. I achieved the goal set last week (standstill or small loss) and am reporting a small weight loss (0.4 lb). This is despite the coconut tablet treat provided to tempt me by John White!!
So what can I attribute this achievement to? Well I have been busier than usual in the allotments. Recently I had just been harvesting for my evening meals but last week as well as this:
• I lifted 3 rows of potatoes;
• cultivated the area where the potatoes had been lifted and transplanted 125 leeks into it; and
• Hand weeded and hoed both allotments.
As a result I achieved my step goal on 4 days of the week, something I haven’t done for over a month.
I also have to thank the allotments for the supply of low white carbohydrates that are fuelling my diet. Each evening meal last week had large potions of spiralised courgettes, beet and beans (broad, French and runner). The allotments also provided me with the main component my daily sweet: berries (black&red currants and gooseberries) which were topped with oatbran and full fat Greek yogurt.
For the next week all I can hope for is more of the same: my goal is again standstill or better; a small loss. If I can keep the exercise level up and continue to eat well and avoid as many treats and empty calories as possible, I can do it.
I hope you all have had a good week and that you are keeping safe and fit in these uncertain times. I also hope that the lockdown, the easing of it and the threat of a second wave of the pandemic is not having too much of a detrimental effect on your scales. Keep positive and safe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.