Early Bird

I feel a bit rejuvenated today. 

The alarm woke me at 6am after 7 hours in bed, several spent actually sleeping. I had a very vivid dream about Aeroflot - very strange. 

The plan was to check the weather and then - all being well - get my fresh air and exercise before breakfast. The plan worked, and it was great to be down by the water so early when so few people are around. 

Then after breakfast, I was away to Falkland and my weekly farm shop visit. Again I was ahead of the crowds and enjoyed a peaceful coffee in the orchard. 

Well, now I am in the middle of several quite tedious desk jobs which have to be attended to. That is what the weekend is for, right?

The Blip shows a couple of the lovely boats at Dysart Harbour, and the extra is the wider perspective at 06:30. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.