Downtown

In some ways it has been a routine Monday. In others it has been a little different. 

The routine bit - which took up most of it - was working-from-home.

The rest - well I had to phone the Office about something and ended up chatting to the new team member about stuff she could not help me with because... she's new. 

She did not even know where the rest of "the Team" were. Ah... teamwork. 

I suspect she was a bit relieved because it got her away from the random lunatics who usually plague the Office on Mondays by phoning in with their "Me! Me! Me!" stories. 

The weather was out of the ordinary too. Still dry, warm and sunny. It is great to be able sit in the sun in the garden after work. This evening I was entertained by the lady next door shouting...

"Billy! Come! Quickly! Hurry up!"

I think Billy is the dog, but who knows. 

After dinner - my home made venison burgers and tzatziki - I walked into town to collect my bike. I left it at the Office on Saturday because for some strange reason I decided it was too warm to cycle home, so I would walk instead. 

Yes. Well. Second childhood?

I enjoyed tonight's walk and the cycle. I got a Blip too. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.