Lords and Ladies

I think this is an Arum italicum or maculatum, otherwise  known as Cuckoo Pint or Lords  and Ladies. I’m sure someone in Blip world will know.
Think they are highly poisonous if you eat them but if you do happen to nibble  one it would feel as if you were eating needles!

Came over to Skipton yesterday evening and had my favourite chicken risotto made by Rebecca and then a wonderful cheese plate.
Living on my own means l can still buy and enjoy cheese but not so much variety at once so this was a real treat for me.
Today Rebecca and l went to find the location of a firm that does paper shredding which we know is near where she lives.. 
We soon found it and l hope to take a pile of medical records and other paperwork there tomorrow.
That will be another tick in the to do list.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.