Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Glacial Boulder

L was riding today, but didn't need my help so I went walking around Cannock Chase.  Firstly I visited a local CL site where my cousin and family were pitched for the weekend.  A quick catch up over a coffee and then I headed off to the Staffordshire Way to get on to the chase.

I was retracing my steps from 11 years ago, when I walked the Staffordshire Way for charity.  We started the third day from the Glacial Boulder, with all of the teams of first responders congregating around the boulder at six in the morning, before setting off on the 37 mile final section.

Today was a lot more leisurely and I stopped to capture a long exposure image of the boulder, with the clouds scudding across the sky behind.

Day Miles:  6.9 miles. Total Miles: 944.1 miles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.