Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

The Seat, Pelsall North Common

The cat decided to start miaowing outside the bedroom door at 5 am this morning.  It was apparent she wasn't going to stop so I slid off the bed, trying my best not to disturb L and went downstairs to give her some food. The rain in the night had cooled things considerably, but it was still warm enough for shorts and a T-shirt outside.

It was a lovely morning so  took myself off to Pelsall North Common for an early morning walk.  I didn't quite make sunrise (I was close), but the turbulence from last night's rain had made for some interesting cloud patterns.  I had wondered whether there might have been some mist, but it was clear as I walked around.  I only saw one other person out, just a nod to each other as we walked passed (see extra).

Then back home, breakfast, a swim (bliss to be in the pool even with a mile to be done), before a visit to the GP.  

Thankfully, the temperature is much more bearable this evening, though for those who work in the week it doesn't look like a good weekend's weather round here.

Have a good weekend, folks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.