... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Garden: Meet The Ducks

More Wes Anderson-esque in large
Extra: 
Posing nicely
Kappa flapping

Well, today was quite a day: not only did we pick up Imogen after her week at home, but we also picked out and brought home our call ducks! We went to get three ones that I picked out last week, and came back with four... 
There is too much to say, and they are almost too cute and amusing for words, but I suppose I'll just have to pace myself, and they'll no doubt get blipped once or twice again (I'll have to be careful). I just used the little camera today.

I've think that I've managed to pin down names for three out of four, but the left-most one here (the blue fawn female) is being less forthcoming with her name. So there's her (the blue fawn female), Flügel (apricot drake), Ida (white female), and Kappa (silver/mallard female).

Others here (or right from Eglu ready for occupants)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.