Classic view from the Twin Chimneys area of Stanage Edge, and although the clouds looked threatening we didn't actually get any rain, just the odd bit of moisture in the wind.

It was Skyline MC's monthly climbing day and a potential new member joined us. I'd been messaging him via Facebook, part of my Club "duties" and then, because I organise the monthly Sunday Climbs, I like to attend particularly if anyone new is coming. Today however I didn't really feel up to it as I was tired. I think four days with my daughter and grandchildren, drinking too much and sleeping in a different bed took their toll. I seconded one route, lead one route, ate my lunch and then drove home. Stanage will still be there, next time.

Tidying up, weeding, picking peas and spinach beet, discovering three tomatoes... but also that my one and only 4" courgette had disappeared hmph!

No climbing tomorrow as it's going to be wet, must rest as I think the friend I'm walking with on Tuesday will have 10+ miles planned.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.