littlemissquirk

By littlemissquirk

Yet another

... beach
Finished my week’s mini holiday back on Portobello beach for, yes, you’ve guessed it , nachos with a sneaky gin. Oh, alcohol not allowed tastes all the better.
Straight and narrow begins tomorrow so may have consumed a Dairy Milk too.

This morning left Acharacle in the pouring rain, missed the recommended Singing Sands :( and typical the weather got better and better the further away we got. Dropped in on brother and his stunning new house in Dunkeld, right beside my happyplace The Hermitage. Deal of the century made better that the owner, who lives in Andover, offered £5k to anyone who shared his Facebook post that resulted in the sale of his house.
My nephew lives in Andover.
Shared said post
His uncle, my brother , bought it

3 happy campers, the seller, the buyer and my lucky nephew!

And me cos I got a cuppa and a FRUIT Club! Haven’t had one in years.

Nice to be home, being away in Covid times was a bit weird. Not quite where I should be , Lake Garda ... a lot of sand in the footwell, but no quarantine and more chips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.